Call Today: 706-507-5504

Bullentin Board

looking for Defensive Driving

Schedule at a Glance

click here for the online 30 hour course

The 30-hour course is always available online and you can start any time. Click to learn more.

Program Certification

Driver Education

DT 418
TPT 418

Driver Improvement
DI 967
RRP 9460
RRP 10057

main image

 

banner 1

photo girl keysWhether you need classroom instruction or supervised driving instruction or both, the Safe Teen Driving Academy offers the training needed to help teens prepare for the driver license exam.

We offer the "state-licensed" course you need to meet Georgia's Joshua Law requirements.

The state’s Joshua Law (January 1, 2007) requires you to complete a driver’s education course approved by the Department of Driver Services to get your Class D license. At the Safe Teen Driving Academy, teens can take the state-required 30-hour classroom course. We also offer the 6-hour supervised driving portion of the course.

State of Georgia Certificate of Completion

Upon completion of the 30-hour classroom course, teens receive State of Georgia Certificate of Completion from a state-licensed academy.

Safe Teen Driving Academy is now certified to administer the Georgia Road Test!

Safe Teen Driving Academy is licensed by the Department of Driver Services to administer the Georgia Road Test. You must complete our program to test with us.

Tax credit and insurance reduction

Completion of the course may qualify parents for a $150 tax credit and and a 10% insurance reduction.

Click here for complete information on Joshua's Law on the Georgia DDS Website (opens in new window).

Safe Teen Driving Academy

Copyright © 2015. All Rights Reserved.